[Contest] Bring out your Inner Fury!

Tank Commanders!

Have you watched 'Fury' yet? The newest movie about the hardened Sherman tank crew is finally in theatres and will roll out to World of Tanks Blitz very soon!

As leader of the Fury tank crew, Wardaddy is a tough-as-nails tank commander that gets things done, no matter the risk or danger involved. The problem is, he's only one man... and the battlefield needs more like him.

In this Facebook contest, we're looking for a perfect impersonation of Wardaddy, either in looks or in battlefield tactics. The best impersonations of him will be declared as the winners and will receive their very own Fury Sherman tank for use in the game!

Read on for more details about how to enter the contest.



Event Start: 3 November, 2014 (Monday) @ 00:00 UTC+8
Event End: 15 November, 2014 (Saturday) @ 23:59 UTC+8



  1. Players are required to do their best Wardaddy (played by Brad Pitt) impersonation based on the movie 'Fury' by submitting images or video clips of the following:

    Note: Choose 1 option ONLY.

    1. Imitating a pose done by Wardaddy in the movie (dressing up is optional but encouraged)
    2. A real-life reenactment of a scene shown in the movie
    3. Pieces of fan art depicting scenes or characters from the movie
  2. Submissions must be posted as a comment on the relevant Facebook post about this contest.
  3. Submission is limited to one entry per player.
  4. The earliest comment posted by a player will be considered as a submitted answer & all future comments by the same player will not be considered.
  5. Players who spam the comments field will be blocked and barred from participating in this contest.
  6. Posting to multiple countries' facebook page will get you disqualified.
  7. By entering this contest, you agree to our terms and conditions.



  • 1st Place: Special Fury Bundle

  • 2nd Place: 7 days of Premium time + 1,000
  • 3rd Place: 3 days of Premium time + 500
  • Participation Prize: 1 day of Premium time



  • 1 set of Prizes (1st - 3rd Place) will be awarded per participating country.
  • Winners will be announced on 17th November @ 15:00 UTC+8.